GeoSearch2011 - "Boundaries" tab

There are several different levels of 2011 Census standard geographic boundaries from which to choose: Provinces/Territories, Economic Regions, Census Divisions, Census Metropolitan Areas/Census Agglomerations, Census Subdivisions, Federal Electoral Districts, Population Centres, Census Tracts, Designated Places, Dissemination Areas and Dissemination Blocks. Geographic boundaries are automatically displayed depending on the scale of the map.

Image of the boundaries tab


  • Select a main boundary from the list.

  • If the desired boundary is greyed out, zoom in to look more closely at a specific area.

  • Optional- select an additional boundary from the list.

  • Press the "Display boundaries" button to display the selected boundaries on the map.

< back